Saturday, May 30, 2020
District One

    Marcus Rogge

Marcus Rogge was elected as District 1 Haskell County Commissioner in November 2018.  Marcus took office on January 14, 2019.

District Two

Charles Lozar was elected to Haskell County Commission District 2 in November of 2016.  Chuck was sworn into office on January 9,  2017.

Commissioners Meetings

NOTICE OF SPECIAL MEETING:  There will be a special meeting held at the Haskell County Ambulance Building at 4:00 p.m., May 27, 2020, to discuss local COVID-19 restrictions.  

Haskell County Commission meet  the second and last Monday of each month. Meetings begin at 8:00 a.m. Due to the coronavirus pandemic, the commissioners will be meeting at the Haskell County Ambulance Building, 700 Lalande, Sublette, Kansas.

  If you have any questions, please contact the County Clerk's office at 620-675-2263.


District Three

                  Bill Lower
Bill was elected in November 1992. He is currently in his fourth term. He has served as chairman in 1994, 1997, 2000, 2005 and 2014.  Bill graduated from Sublette High School in 1963 and from Fort Hays State University with a BS in agriculture in 1968. Bill served in the Army from 1968 - 1971. After his honorable discharge from the Army, Bill came back to Sublette and began farm
ing, which he is still doing. 

Bill has a wife, Terri, two children and three grandchildren.